Board Of Health

Public_Health_Logo_2_ColorA seven member Board of Health oversees the operations and sets the policies of the Health Department. The members represent different areas within the health district.  The Board appoints a Health Commissioner as its executive officer to direct the daily operations of the department and to carry out all orders of the Board and the Ohio Department of Health.


Board of Health meetings are held once a month on Wednesdays at 12:30 the conference room at the Henry County Health Department. These meetings are open to the public. A listing of meeting dates, agendas, and minutes can be found here.


Board Members:

Roger Richard President

Joel Miller President Pro Tempore

Marilyn Bremer

Doug Lindsey, MD

Sharon Miller

Char Weber

Al Wiederwohl